Riding for Irv

I copied this Athlete Profile from Jason Wynn’s profile — he is one of the many kiteboarders riding in Kiteboarding 4 Cancer on Saturday. Jason’s story about Irv is inspiring and moving… and why I included it in the blog.

“I have known Irv for 5 years, and in those five years we have become best friends. He has watched my kids grow and helped me get sober and I have seen him and Sabrina bring their son into the world. We love two talk about busnies and where we will be in the years to come. We share the same passion for the finer things in life. We kiteboard together all the time where ever it is windy – no matter the time of year, or how cold it is. It is hard to keep us off the water. Irv and I both competed in KB4C last year, and Irv placed 2nd after having one cancer surgery – what a defeat! Now after one year since his original surgery, Irv has cancer again, and had to have yet another surgery. After the second surgery, he, Sabrina and their son, Ari, had to move to Texas for treatment for 9 weeks.

I am participating for KB4C in honor of Irv. My goal is to win it for him this year, and his goal is to do 1 lap at KB4C. Irv has returned from Texas, and looks great after 1 week home. He got the ok to go kiting, is making steps towards a full recover, and is concentrating on his health.

Thank you for taking the time to read this – it means a lot to me. I hope you can help out by donating to a great cause. go to kb4c.org and click on athlete and I am in there under jason wynn.”

Leave a Reply

