“An experience on Mt. Hood during Camp Koru turned my world around.”

Samantha and the Mountains

“When I look out across the Willamette Valley and see the those little white triangles peaking over the hills, my heart skips a beat. My soul is connected to them. An experience on Mt. Hood during Camp Koru turned my world around.

Samantha finds solace in nature“I have learned that it is not the mountain I must conquer, but myself and I continue to look to the mountains for healing. Everyone has their own mountain to conquer. Mine just happened to be cancer” – surfboard artist Samantha Newton.

Her board will be auctioned off at Boards of Hope in a little bit – at 6:30 pm here at KB4c.

Leave a Reply

