Riding for Grandpa

“I am riding for my grandfather, Allan Jorgensen, who died of cancer in 2005.”

“He was always working to achieve his goals and that is what has inspired me to accomplish mine. Cancer has been a large part of my family from my grandfather to aunties, and each year it is affecting more and more people. I always wish I could do more . . . knowing that people are suffering each day the least I can do is suffer for 6 hours on the water.”

Jason and girlfriend Jessica riding in Turks & Caicos
Jason and his girlfriend Jessica riding in Turks & Caicos

KB4C fundraiser Jason Jorgensen is now in his 5th year of fundraising for Kiteboarding 4 Cancer.  Catch Jason in the Kite Derby, where athletes circle the course to raise funds to send young cancer survivors to Camp Koru.

“I hope I can last this year after having surgery recently on my ankle and now needing it on my other foot,” Jason said.

Leave a Reply

